NOW ON SALE: New Cruises to Africa, India & Southeast Asia | Browse now »

Islands of the Indian Ocean & South Africa

Cabin savings up to $7,000
Wildlife Safaris

Colombo to Cape Town

32 days
11 included tours in 5 countries
from $ 7,950 pp
  • Feb 10, 2019
AEG190211
  • Excellent cruise choice for nature enthusiasts
Saver fares are limited in availability and can be removed at any time.

In Sri Lanka, experience the legacy of Colombo’s colonial history and the city’s more modern cosmopolitan side, then meet the beautiful animals of the Elephant Orphanage at Pinnawala.

Sail across the Indian Ocean to a true desert island paradise, the Maldives, followed by the perfect beaches of the Seychelles. Spend the evening ashore walking the cosmopolitan Caudan Waterfront in Mauritius and explore Reunion Island, a tiny piece of France in the Indian Ocean.

In South Africa, you’ll enjoy safari adventures in search of iconic wildlife in two of the nation’s best game parks. Then in Durban learn more about the rich culture and history of the Zulu nation.

Nestling in the shadow of the spectacular Table Mountain, enjoy a two-night hotel stay in Cape Town, giving you plenty of time to appreciate all the charms of this exciting city with a fascinating past.

For guests using Voyages to Antiquity's air program, flights may depart one day earlier due to air schedules. Please call for details.

Date Port Arrive Depart
10 Feb Sunday Departure Depart North America     
11 Feb Monday Colombo, Sri Lanka Arrive and transfer to Aegean Odyssey.    overnight 
12 Feb Tuesday Colombo, Sri Lanka Watch Asian elephants as they bathe and play in this full-day adventure to Pinnawela Elephant Orphanage or take a morning city tour of Colombo. Or optional full day tour to Kandy available.     10.00pm 
13 Feb Wednesday At sea Cruising the Indian Ocean     
14 Feb Thursday Kuda Bandos, Maldives Beach BBQ in the Maldives  noon  8.00pm 
15 Feb Friday At sea Cruising the Indian Ocean and a cross the Equator     
16 Feb Saturday At sea Cruising the Indian Ocean     
17 Feb Sunday At sea Cruising the Indian Ocean     
18 Feb Monday At sea Cruising the Indian Ocean     
19 Feb Tuesday Mahe, Seychelles Take a tour to Mahé, an extraordinary treasure trove of flora that has evolved over centuries of splendid isolation.  7.00am  overnight 
20 Feb Wednesday Mahe, Seychelles Arrive at the reef barrier and view the underwater world from a glass-bottomed boat drifting over the corals on this optional half day tour.     6.00pm 
21 Feb Thursday At sea Cruising the Indian Ocean     
22 Feb Friday At sea Cruising the Indian Ocean     
23 Feb Saturday At sea Cruising the Indian Ocean     
24 Feb Sunday Port Louis, Mauritius Choice of tours: Port Louis and Pamplemousses Garden or Port Louis and Eureka Colonial House  8.00pm  overnight 
25 Feb Monday Port Louis, Mauritius Full day optional exploration of Mauritius including visits to Trou aux Cerfs and Chamarel coloured earth or half day optional tour to Casela Nature Park.     8.00pm 
26 Feb Tuesday St. Denis, Reunion Choice of morning tours: St. Denis or scenic reunion including St Paul and La Petite France.  8.00am  2.00pm 
27 Feb Wednesday At sea Cruising the Indian Ocean     
28 Feb Thursday At sea Cruising the Indian Ocean     
01 Mar Friday At sea Cruising the Indian Ocean     
02 Mar Saturday At sea Cruising the Indian Ocean     
03 Mar Sunday Richards Bay, South Africa Full day sightseeing: drive to Hluhluwe Game Reserve or optional overnight excursion to Leopard Mountain or optional overnight visit to Phinda Mountain.   7.00am  overnight 
04 Mar Monday Richards Bay, South Africa Morning extended visit to St. Lucia Wetland park.    10.00pm 
05 Mar Tuesday Durban, South Africa Visit the beautiful city Pietermaritzburg, encompassing old world charm, country living and beautiful Victorian architecture, now a modern South African town or optional half day visit to the unique Shark’s Board.   8.00am  8.00pm 
06 Mar Wednesday At sea Cruising the Indian Ocean     
07 Mar Thursday Port Elizabeth, South Africa Full day included tour to Lalibela Game Reserve or optional 1 night overland private safari.  8.00am  overnight 
08 Mar Friday Port Elizabeth, South Africa Half day city tour of Port Elizabeth or optional 2-night overland tour.     7.00pm 
09 Mar Saturday At sea Cruising the Indian Ocean     
10 Mar Sunday Cape Town, South Africa Sightseeing tour of Cape Town. Cable car ride up to Table Mountain.  8.00am  overnight 
11 Mar Monday Cape Town, South Africa Visit the Stellenbosch Wine estates.    overnight 
12 Mar Tuesday Cape Town, South Africa Optional tour to Cape Point with its dramatic sea cliffs - among the highest in South Africa.    overnight 
13 Mar Wednesday Cape Town, South Africa Disembark and transfer to Cape Town Airport for an Overnight flight home.     

Fares above are per person in US$. Our website does not display live availability. All prices and availability will be confirmed at time of enquiry. Single supplement offers apply to select categories and departures only. Any special offers are strictly capacity controlled, subject to availability, may be withdrawn at any time and are not always combinable. 

Voyage highlights

  • Pinnawala elephant sanctuary in Sri Lanka 
  • The beauty of the Seychelles coral reef
  • Search for Big Game on two included safaris in South Africa 
  • 3 nights in Cape Town 
  •  Cable car ride to the top of Table Mountain