NEW Winter Cruises to Cuba, Mexico and islands of the Caribbean: Browse now ›

Iceland, Faroes & Shetlands

London to London

19 days
7 included tours in 4 countries
from $ 5,995 pp
AEG180805
Saver fares are limited in availability and can be removed at any time.

Discover the dramatic and unique landscape of Iceland with gushing geysers, rumbling volcanoes and creeping glaciers. Visit the small volcanic island of Heimaey in the remote Westmann archipelago and the island’s cosmopolitan capital, Reykjavik. From here you will visit the dramatic landscapes of Thingvellir National Park.

Sail to the port of Isafjordur on the edge of the Arctic Circle and on to Akureyri with its magnificent green pastures, waterfalls and whale-filled bays. Call at Husavik a charming harbor surrounded by snow-covered mountains, which is full of colorful houses and home to the geothermal Myvatn Nature Baths. On this trip you will also visit Scottish castles, Viking settlements in the Faroe Islands and the remote Orkney and Shetland Islands.

Date Port Arrive Depart
02 Aug Thursday Departure Depart North America     
03 Aug Friday London, England, United Kingdom arrive in London and transfer to hotel    overnight hotel 
04 Aug Saturday London, England, United Kingdom     overnight hotel 
05 Aug Sunday London (Tilbury), England, United Kingdom transfer to Aegean Odyssey in Tilbury    7.00pm 
06 Aug Monday At sea Lectures and activities at sea     
07 Aug Tuesday At sea Lectures and activities at sea     
08 Aug Wednesday Lerwick, Shetland Islands A choice of tours: Lewick walking tour, Archaeological site of Jarlshof or visit Lewick Castle  8.00am  1.00pm 
09 Aug Thursday At sea Lectures and activities at sea     
10 Aug Friday Heimaey, Iceland Afternoon walking tour and visit to Eldfell, the 'mountain of fire', or visit the island's sheer cliffs and puffin colonies with a highlights of Heimaey tour  2.00pm  7.00pm 
11 Aug Saturday Reykjavik, Iceland Choice of included tours: The Golden Circle Route, Blue Lagoon or discover Reykjavik's culture  9.00am  5.00pm 
12 Aug Sunday Isafjordur, Iceland Visit the maritime museum or take a boat trip to nearby Vigur Island  10.00am  5.00pm 
13 Aug Monday Akureyri, Iceland Discover the landscape of pseudo-craters, lava and geothermal fields  9.00am  8.00pm 
14 Aug Tuesday Husavik, Iceland Ideal chance to take a whale watching boat trip  7.00am  6.00pm 
15 Aug Wednesday At sea Lectures and activities at sea     
16 Aug Thursday Torshavn, Faroe Islands Visit the capital of the Danish Faroe Islands, discover the prolific birdlife and colorful turf-roofed villages  8.00am  1.00pm 
17 Aug Friday Kirkwall, Scotland, United Kingdom Discover Neolithic highlights such as the Maes Howe burial chamber, the henge and stone circle as well as the well-preserved settlement of Skara Brae  9.00am  1.00pm 
18 Aug Saturday Rosyth, Scotland, United Kingdom Admire Scotland's capital, with a tour of The Royal Mile or a visit to Stirling Castle  8.00am  1.00pm 
19 Aug Sunday At sea Lectures and activities at sea     
20 Aug Monday London, England, United Kingdom Disembark Aegean Odyssey at Tower Bridge and transfer to airport for flight home  7.00am   

Our website does not display live availability. Fares above are shown in US$. All prices and availability will be confirmed at time of enquiry. Single supplement offers apply to select cabin categories. Special Offers are strictly capacity controlled, subject to availability, may be withdrawn at any time and are not always combinable.

Voyage highlights

  • View Eldfell on Heimaey, the 'Mountain of Fire'
  • Tour the Golden Circle of Iceland
  • The lava craters of Akureyri
  • Whale watching in Husavik
  • The remote Faroe Islands
  • The Neolithic ruins of Skara Brae in the Orkney Islands