NEW Winter Cruises to Cuba, Mexico and islands of the Caribbean: Browse now ›

Grand Voyage to the Caribbean, Cuba & Mexico

Free Airfare*
The Cuba Experience

Barbados to Havana

29 days
5 included tours in 5 countries
from $ 7,845 pp
  • Dec 15, 2017
AEG171215A
  • Free air* from select US gateways
Subject to government approval. Saver fares are limited in availability and capacity controlled.

Experience the beauty of a tropical holiday season on this winter cruise, sailing from Barbados to St Lucia and St Barts, the Leeward Isles of Antigua and St Kitts, and Jamaica. Explore the hidden depths of Santiago and Cienfuegos in Cuba, before arriving in the capital of Havana for an exploration into the heart of the nation. Continue your journey to Costa Maya and Progreso in Mexico before returning back to Havana for an overnight stay and your flight home.

Date Port Arrive Depart
15 Dec Friday Bridgetown, Barbados Fly to Barbados and transfer to Aegean Odyssey.  Embark  overnight 
16 Dec Saturday Bridgetown, Barbados Choice of: a) Scenic Barbados with Historic Highlights (Half Day) Bridgetown orientation drive, Gun Hill (visit), Codrington College and St. John’s Church b) Bridgetown on Foot (Half day) Orientation walk past monuments and notable buildings    8.00pm 
17 Dec Sunday Rodney Bay, St Lucia Historic St Lucia Half Day Castries visit – Cathedral, Derek Walcott and central library, Morne Complex and Pigeon Island National Park  8.00am  2.00pm 
18 Dec Monday Falmouth Harbour, Antigua Nelson’s Dockyard and English Harbour (Half Day) Shirley Heights and views, guided tour through Nelson’s Dockyard (only working Georgian dockyard in the world) Afternoon Pigeon Beach Shuttle (very close to ship)  8.00am  11.00pm 
19 Dec Tuesday Gustavia, St Barthelemy Free time at leisure  8.00am  11.00pm 
20 Dec Wednesday Charlestown, Nevis Island and Botanical Garden Tour (Half Day) Including Alexander Hamilton, Nelson Museum  7.00am  2.00pm 
21 Dec Thursday At sea Lectures & activities at sea     
22 Dec Friday At sea Lectures & activities at sea     
23 Dec Saturday Port Antonio, Jamaica Choice of: a) Panoramic Port Antonio and Reich Falls (Half Day) Drive to Titchfield peninsula and see gingerbread houses etc, head to Reich falls – scenic drive ending in free time for swimming Or b) Frenchman’s Cove (Half Day) Scenic drive, photo stop at ‘Splendid Castle’, Trident Castle etc. Arrive at Frenchman’s cove – free time for swimming and exploring Athenry Gardens Optional – pending  8.00am  6.00pm 
24 Dec Sunday Santiago de Cuba, Cuba   8.00am  10.00pm 
25 Dec Monday At sea Spend Christmas Day at sea and enjoy on board celebrations.      
26 Dec Tuesday Casilda for Trinidad, Cuba   8.00am  6.00pm 
27 Dec Wednesday Cienfuegos, Cuba   8.00am  8.00pm 
28 Dec Thursday At sea At sea     
29 Dec Friday Havana, Cuba   7.00am  overnight 
30 Dec Saturday Havana, Cuba     overnight 
31 Dec Sunday Havana, Cuba     6.00pm 
01 Jan Monday At sea Lectures & activities at sea      
02 Jan Tuesday Casilda for Trinidad, Cuba   1.00pm  9.00pm 
03 Jan Wednesday Cienfuegos, Cuba   8.00am  8.00pm 
04 Jan Thursday At sea Lectures & activities at sea      
05 Jan Friday Costa Maya, Mexico Take a tour to visit Costa Maya popular ruins, Chacchobean  8.00am  8.00pm 
06 Jan Saturday At sea Lectures & activities at sea      
07 Jan Sunday Progreso, Mexico Visit the UNESCO fortified town of Campeche   8.00am  overnight 
08 Jan Monday Progreso, Mexico     overnight 
09 Jan Tuesday Progreso, Mexico     6.00pm 
10 Jan Wednesday At sea Lectures & activities at sea      
11 Jan Thursday Havana, Cuba   1.00pm  overnight 
12 Jan Friday Havana, Cuba Disembark Aegean Odyssey and transfer to airport for flight home     Disembark 

Our website does not display live availability. Fares above are shown in US$. All prices and availability will be confirmed at time of enquiry. Single supplement offers apply to select cabin categories. Special Offers are strictly capacity controlled, subject to availability, may be withdrawn at any time and are not always combinable. Cuba program subject to government approval.

Voyage highlights

  • The historic sights of Barbados
  • Nelson’s Dockyard in Antigua
  • Christmas Day and New Year’s Eve festivities aboard Aegean Odyssey
  • Evocative Trinidad and Cienfuegos in Cuba
  • The Colonial architecture of Havana and Cuba
  • The Maya Pyramid of Kukulcan at Chichen Itza