NOW ON SALE: New Cruises to Africa, India & Southeast Asia | Browse now »

Grand Voyage to Norway, Iceland & Atlantic Islands

Free Airfare†
New for 2018

London to London

33 days
2-night hotel stay in London
from $ 9,595 pp
  • Jun 20, 2018
AEG180623A
  • Free air* from select US gateways
  • Join our inaugural voyage!

Combining a maiden cruise to the fjords of the Norway with the most remote destination in our calendar, Iceland, this grand cruise is the perfect synthesis of Scandinavian history and natural magnificence, beginning with a two-night hotel stay in the global city of London before sailing to the Scottish capital of Edinburgh on your way to a truly magical kingdom.

Explore the spectacular landscapes surrounding the village of Geiranger and the port of Olden. Stroll through Bergen, then cruise the largest and best known fjord in the country, the Sognefjord, to the cities of Stavanger, Kristiansand and Oslo. Spend a morning in the Dutch city of Amsterdam and another in the Shetland port of Lerwick, then arrive at the volcanic island of Heimaey and the Icelandic capital of Reykjavik.

Visit the maritime museum of Isafjordur, on the edge of the Arctic Circle, followed by the lava craters of Akureyri. The charming harbour of Husavik is home to the geothermal Myvatn Nature Baths, then explore Scottish castles, remote Viking settlements and the Neolithic mysteries of Maes Howe and Skara Brae.

Date Port Arrive Depart
20 Jun Wednesday Departure Depart North America      
21 Jun Thursday London, England, United Kingdom Arrive into London and transfer to hotel    overnight hotel 
22 Jun Friday London, England, United Kingdom Spend the day exploring London    overnight hotel 
23 Jun Saturday London (Tilbury), England, United Kingdom Transfer to Aegean Odyssey in Tilbury near London    6.00pm 
24 Jun Sunday At sea Lectures and activities at sea     
25 Jun Monday Rosyth, Scotland, United Kingdom Admire Scotland's capital, with a of tour of Edinburgh's Royal Mile or a visit to Stirling Castle  8.00am  7.00pm 
26 Jun Tuesday At sea Lectures and activities at sea     
27 Jun Wednesday Ulvik/Eidfjord, Norway Cruise Hardangerfjord  8.00am  7.00pm 
28 Jun Thursday Olden, Norway Fjord cruising  2.00pm  8.00pm 
29 Jun Friday Hellesylt, Norway HELLESYLT, Norway  8.00am  10.00am 
29 Jun Friday Geiranger, Norway   noon  6.00pm 
30 Jun Saturday Bergen, Norway   1.00pm  7.00pm 
01 Jul Sunday Flam , Norway Excursion of Flam Railway and cruising Sognefjord  8.00am  6.00pm 
02 Jul Monday Stavanger, Norway   2.00pm  7.00pm 
03 Jul Tuesday Kristiansand, Norway   8.00am  2.00pm 
04 Jul Wednesday Oslo, Norway   7.00am  4.00pm 
05 Jul Thursday At sea Lectures and activities at sea     
06 Jul Friday Amsterdam, Holland, Netherlands   7.00am  2.00pm 
07 Jul Saturday London, England, United Kingdom Spend the day exploring London  6.00am  7.00pm 
08 Jul Sunday At sea Lectures and activities at sea     
09 Jul Monday At sea Lectures and activities at sea     
10 Jul Tuesday Lerwick, Shetland Islands A choice of tours: Lewick walking tour, Archaeological site of Jarlshof or visit Lewick Castle  8.00am  1.00pm 
11 Jul Wednesday At sea Lectures and activities at sea     
12 Jul Thursday Heimaey, Iceland Afternoon walking tour and visit to Eldfell, the 'mountain of fire,' or visit the island's sheer cliffs and puffin colonies with a highlights of Heimaey tour  2.00pm  7.00pm 
13 Jul Friday Reykjavik, Iceland Choice of included tours: The Golden Circle Route, Blue Lagoon or discover Reykjavik's culture  9.00am  5.00pm 
14 Jul Saturday Isafjordur, Iceland Visit the maritime museum or take a boat trip to nearby Vigur Island  10.00am  5.00pm 
15 Jul Sunday Akureyri, Iceland Discover the landscape of pseudo-craters, lava and geothermal fields  9.00am  8.00pm 
16 Jul Monday Husavik, Iceland Ideal chance to take a whale watching boat trip  7.00am  6.00pm 
17 Jul Tuesday At sea Lectures and activities at sea     
18 Jul Wednesday Torshavn, Faroe Islands Visit the capital of the Danish Faroe Islands, discover the prolific birdlife and colourful turf roofed villages  8.00am  1.00pm 
19 Jul Thursday Scrabster, Scotland, United Kingdom Visit the most northerly castle on the British mainland, Castle of Mey. Learn more about the highland clearances or stop at the small coastal village of John o’ Groats.   9.00am  1.00pm 
20 Jul Friday Rosyth, Scotland, United Kingdom Admire Scotland's capital.  8.00am  1.00pm 
21 Jul Saturday At sea Lectures and activities at sea     
22 Jul Sunday London, England, United Kingdom Disembark Aegean Odyssey at Tower Bridge and transfer to airport for flight home  7.00am   

Fares above are per person in US$. Our website does not display live availability. All prices and availability will be confirmed at time of enquiry. Single supplement offers apply to select categories and departures only. Any special offers are strictly capacity controlled, subject to availability, may be withdrawn at any time and are not always combinable. 

Voyage highlights

  • Two-night hotel stay in London
  • Maiden cruise to the breathtaking fjords of Norway
  • View Eldfell on Heimaey, the 'Mountain of Fire'
  • Tour the Golden Circle of Iceland
  • Whale watching in Husavik
  • The Neolithic ruins of Skara Brae in the Orkney Islands