Special Offer! Fly Free* to Europe on select 2018 cruises. See details »

Grand Circumnavigation of Britain and Iceland

Free Airfare*

London to London

33 days
2-night hotel stay in London
from $ 9,595 pp
  • Jul 4, 2018
AEG180707A
  • Free air* from select US gateways
  • Excellent cruise choice for nature enthusiasts
Saver fares are limited in availability and can be removed at any time.

The small island of Heimaey is followed by Iceland’s cosmopolitan capital of Reykjavik, where the famous Golden Circle includes Thingvellir National Park. Sail to the maritime museum of Isafjordur, on the edge of the Arctic Circle, followed by the lava craters of Akureyri. The charming harbour of Husavik is home to the geothermal Myvatn Nature Baths, then explore Scottish castles, and the remote Viking settlements, on your journey south to Guernsey in the English Channel.

On the Cornish coast of England, see the world's largest global garden, the Eden Project. Explore the Abbey Gardens of Tresco and step ashore in Wales, before crossing the Irish Sea to Dublin, one of Europe’s finest cities.

Scotland is a place of many iconic sights, including Inveraray Castle and the Old Man of Storr. Then take a trip to Hadrian’s Wall or the Holy Island of Lindisfarne, followed by York on the east coast, a cathedral city with an internationally renowned Viking past.

Date Port Arrive Depart
04 Jul Wednesday Departure Depart North America     
05 Jul Thursday London, England, United Kingdom Arrive in London and transfer to hotel    overnight hotel 
06 Jul Friday London, England, United Kingdom Spend the day exploring London    overnight hotel 
07 Jul Saturday London (Tilbury), England, United Kingdom Transfer to Aegean Odyssey in Tilbury near London    7.00pm 
08 Jul Sunday At sea Lectures and activities at sea     
09 Jul Monday At sea Lectures and activities at sea     
10 Jul Tuesday Lerwick, Shetland Islands A choice of tours: Lewick walking tour, Archaeological site of Jarlshof or visit Lewick Castle  8.00am  1.00pm 
11 Jul Wednesday At sea Lectures and activities at sea     
12 Jul Thursday Heimaey, Iceland Afternoon walking tour and visit to Eldfell, the 'mountain of fire', or visit the island's sheer cliffs and puffin colonies with a highlights of Heimaey tour  2.00pm  7.00pm 
13 Jul Friday Reykjavik, Iceland Choice of included tours: The Golden Circle Route, Blue Lagoon or discover Reykjavik's culture  9.00am  5.00pm 
14 Jul Saturday Isafjordur, Iceland Visit the maritime museum or take a boat trip to nearby Vigur Island  10.00am  5.00pm 
15 Jul Sunday Akureyri, Iceland Discover the landscape of pseudo-craters, lava and geothermal fields  9.00am  8.00pm 
16 Jul Monday Husavik, Iceland Ideal chance to take a whale watching boat trip  7.00am  6.00pm 
17 Jul Tuesday At sea Lectures and activities at sea     
18 Jul Wednesday Torshavn, Faroe Islands Visit the capital of the Danish Faroe Islands, discover the prolific birdlife and colourful turf roofed villages  8.00am  1.00pm 
19 Jul Thursday Scrabster, Scotland, United Kingdom Visit the most northerly castle on the British mainland, Castle of Mey. Learn more about the highland clearances or stop at the small coastal village of John o’ Groats.  9.00am  1.00pm 
20 Jul Friday Rosyth, Scotland, United Kingdom Admire Scotland's capital, with a tour of The Royal Mile or visit Stirling Castle  8.00am  1.00pm 
21 Jul Saturday At sea Lectures and activities at sea     
22 Jul Sunday London, England, United Kingdom Spend the day exploring London  8.30am  9.00pm 
23 Jul Monday At sea Lectures and activities at sea      
24 Jul Tuesday Guernsey, Channel Islands, United Kingdom Highlights include the Hauteville House, home of Victor Hugo, the Candie Gardens and Castle Cornet and the 13th-century fortress   2.00pm  8.00pm 
25 Jul Wednesday Falmouth, England, United Kingdom Visit the Eden Project in Falmouth or take a tour to St Michael's Mount  8.00am  8.00pm 
26 Jul Thursday Tresco, Isles of Scilly, United Kingdom Spend the morning at Abbey Gardens in Tresco  7.00am  6.00pm 
27 Jul Friday Holyhead, Wales, United Kingdom Choice of excursions: Visit Anglesey's coastline or Caenarfon Castle  1.00pm  8.00pm 
28 Jul Saturday Dublin, Ireland Take in all the great sites including Malahide Castle and Abbey Tavern or visit some of the finest scenery in Ireland - Country Wicklow   7:00am  6.00pm 
29 Jul Sunday Oban, Scotland, United Kingdom Visit Oban and discover one of Scotland's finest stately homes, Inveraray Castle  1.00pm  8.00pm 
30 Jul Monday Portree, Scotland, United Kingdom Step ashore for a half day sightseeting tour in Portree. Visit the fascinating Skye Museum, Dunvegan Castle or the colorful harbor of Portree  8.00am  8.00pm 
31 Jul Tuesday Scrabster, Scotland, United Kingdom Morning spent in Scrabster.   8.00am  1.00pm 
01 Aug Wednesday Rosyth, Scotland, United Kingdom Full day in Rosyth  9.00am  7.00pm 
02 Aug Thursday Tyne, England, United Kingdom Explore the remains of the Roman Empires, Hadrian's Wall or discover Holy Island  7.00am  6.00pm 
03 Aug Friday Hull, England, United Kingdom Spend the day in the old Viking town of York  8.00am  8.00pm 
04 Aug Saturday At sea Lectures and activities at sea      
05 Aug Sunday London (Tilbury), England, United Kingdom Disembark Aegean Odyssey in Tilbury and transfer to airport for flight home  7.00am   

Fares above are per person in US$. Our website does not display live availability. All prices and availability will be confirmed at time of enquiry. Single supplement offers apply to select categories and departures only. Any special offers are strictly capacity controlled, subject to availability, may be withdrawn at any time and are not always combinable. 

Voyage highlights

  • Two-night hotel stay in London
  • View Eldfell on Heimaey, the 'Mountain of Fire'
  • Tour the Golden Circle of Iceland and the lava craters of Akureyri
  • Whale watching in Husavik
  • Circumnavigate Britain, including maiden ports-of-call