NEW Winter Cruises to Cuba, Mexico and islands of the Caribbean: Browse now ›

Christmas in Cuba & the Caribbean

New Itinerary

Barbados to Havana

16 days
5 included tours in 5 countries
from $ 4,500 pp
  • Dec 15, 2017
AEG171215
  • 10% loyalty savings for Odyssey Club members
Subject to government approval. Saver fares are limited in availability and capacity controlled.

Follow the trail of Carrie Gibson’s epic history of the Caribbean, “Empire’s Crossroads,” sailing from Barbados to St Lucia and St Barts, the Leeward Isles of Antigua and St Kitts, and Jamaica. Explore the hidden depths of Santiago and Cienfuegos in Cuba, before arriving in the capital of Havana for an exploration into the heart of the nation.

Date Port Arrive Depart
15 Dec Friday Bridgetown, Barbados Fly to Barbados and transfer to Aegean Odyssey.  Embark  overnight 
16 Dec Saturday Bridgetown, Barbados Learn about the history of Barbados with a Historic Highlights tour, including visits to Bridgetown, Gun Hill, Codrington College and St. John’s Church. Or half day walking tour of Bridgetown.    8.00pm 
17 Dec Sunday Rodney Bay, St Lucia Learn about the history of St Lucia, including visits to the Castries, Derek Walcott and central library, Morne Complex and Pigeon Island National Park.   8.00am  2.00pm 
18 Dec Monday Falmouth Harbour, Antigua See the spectacular views from Shirley Heights and take a guided tour through the only working Georgian dockyard in the world - Nelson’s Dockyard. In the afternoon take a shuttle to Pigeon Beach.   8.00am  11.00pm 
19 Dec Tuesday Gustavia, St Barthelemy Free time at leisure  8.00am  11.00pm 
20 Dec Wednesday Charlestown, Nevis Half day tour of the Botanical Gardens, Alexander Hamilton and Nelson Museum   7.00am  2.00pm 
21 Dec Thursday At sea Lectures & activities at sea     
22 Dec Friday At sea Lectures & activities at sea     
23 Dec Saturday Port Antonio, Jamaica Take a panoramic tour of Port Antonio and Reich Falls. Before enjoying free time for swimming. Alternatively visit the Frenchman’s Cove with free time for swimming and exploring in the afternoon.   8.00am  6.00pm 
24 Dec Sunday Santiago de Cuba, Cuba   8.00am  10.00pm 
25 Dec Monday At sea Spend Christmas Day at sea and enjoy on board celebrations.      
26 Dec Tuesday Casilda for Trinidad, Cuba   8.00am  6.00pm 
27 Dec Wednesday Cienfuegos, Cuba   8.00am  2.00pm 
28 Dec Thursday At sea Lectures & activities at sea     
29 Dec Friday Havana, Cuba   7.00am  overnight 
30 Dec Saturday Havana, Cuba Transfer to airport for flight home    Disembark 

Our website does not display live availability. Fares above are shown in US$. All prices and availability will be confirmed at time of enquiry. Single supplement offers apply to select cabin categories. Special Offers are strictly capacity controlled, subject to availability, may be withdrawn at any time and are not always combinable. Cuba program subject to government approval.

Voyage highlights

  • Overnight in Barbados
  • Visit to Pigeon Island
  • Christmas Day at sea
  • Old Town Havana